ORLEANS, Ma. – The Orleans Chamber of Commerce honored key volunteers, chamber members and community leaders during its Annual Meeting & Business Dinner on Nov. 8th at the Captain Linnell House in Orleans.

Based on a recent nominating and voting process, four awards were presented:

  • The Spirit of Orleans Award, given to an organization, committee or individual who is committed to the advancement of the business community in Orleans, went to the Friends of Nauset Beach for their execution of the Cape Cod Roots and Blues Festival.
  • The Emerging Business of the Year Award went to the knack.
  • Divided into categories for small and large, Business of the Year awards went to Cove Road Real Estate and Nauset Marine, respectively.

The evening also included a discussion of branding delivered by marketing expert Craig Herrick, executive creative director of 451 Agency in Boston. Additionally, a preview of 2018 Chamber events and projects was offered to the crowd of about 80 attendees.

Cove Road Real Estate

Business of the Year: Cove Road Real Estate


Business of the Year: Nauset Marine


Emerging Business of the Year: the knack


Spirit of Orleans Award: Friends of Nauset Beach


The Orleans Chamber of Commerce is the recognized essential organization that builds, promotes and supports the Orleans business community through marketing, training and event coordination while attracting sustainable economic investment. The Orleans Chamber of Commerce advocates for approximately 330 members led by a volunteer board of directors. The Chamber also spearheads tourism marketing efforts for its members as well as for the Town of Orleans. For more information please call (508) 255-7203 or visit www.orleanscapecod.org.

CCYP Giving Circle Awards $10,000 In Grants to Local Nonprofits
Samuel Watson Joins Cape Cod 5 as Investment Executive